• Customer Service
  • Legal
Free shipping on all orders across UAE
Free shipping on all orders across UAE

These are the
Tennis Champions
of the Future

Photos by Chazz Adnitt and Hugh Routledge

This year, we introduced a new national youth tennis tournament: The Fred Perry Championship. 100 years after Fred first played at the Brentham Club, we returned to watch the best of the UK’s players compete to become the best in their category.

The weekend kicked off with a coaching clinic from Wimbledon Head Coach, Dan Bloxham and four-times Wimbledon doubles champion, Peter Fleming, inviting contestants and other up-and-coming players to take part. A warm-up for the weekend ahead, Bloxham and Fleming shared tips and tricks from their experience on the court, enlisting the help of former professional tennis player, Katie O’Brien, who demonstrated her powerful return.

Contestants played first and second-round matches on Saturday, with the semi-finals taking place throughout Sunday. The tournament rounded off with some very tense finals Sunday afternoon, with winners in each category crowned Fred Perry Champions. Sporting legend and Fred Perry’s god-son, Stanley Matthews was on hand to award each winner a gold medal, engraved with the Laurel Wreath. Fred Perry’s incredible legacy continues.

Male and female winners in each category receive a clothing sponsorship and tennis grant from Fred Perry, helping them on their way to becoming tennis champions.

Wimbledon Head Coach, Dan Bloxham kick-starts the weekend with a coaching clinic for the contestants.
Contestants warm up before the matches begin.
Tennis legend Katie O’Brien shows us how it’s done.
Sussing out the competition.
Behind the scenes. Did you watch our live stream of the finals?
U18 girls winner, Chloe Elliott
U14 boys winner, Phoenix Weir
U16 girls winner, Ruby Hart
U12 boys winner, Daniel Franco-Key
U14 girls winner, Isabelle Lacy
U16 boys winner, Frederick Withers
U12 girls winner, Hannah Klugman
U18 boys winner, Harry Rock

Sign up to our mailing list and be the first to know about next year’s Fred Perry Championship.