Small Prey


Thursday 7th March 2013

Berlin-based post-punk/electro duo Small Prey recently released their self-titled debut EP under their own record label Vague Wave Records. Inspired by a different scene but fully immersed into the Berlin music architecture, Small Prey are formerly Raffaele Cuccu and Irene de la Selva.

Also known as Fisheart, Cuccu (Small Prey’s singer and guitarist) in late 90’s shared stage with people like J Mascis of Dinosaur Jr, Lungfish, Josh T Pearson, Nina Nastasia, Ulan Bator, Three Second Kiss and many more around Europe. Coming form the early noise punk scene in Italy with his first bands Half and Sounding Sea that gave shape to a newly reborn music landscape in Sardinia, Italy.

De la Selva is a new entry in the music scene but well enough trained as to lead vocals and play her electronic pianos and bust the drum machines with her touch. She’s also known for her photography and video work around Europe with various collectives as the Paris based Tropique Noir.

Small Prey mix a DIY punk attitude to newer electronics and technologies in order to fuse a punk act into a more dancing and progressive show. Challenging with an almost constant vocal duet and a stream of acid guitar sound to engage with the audience a feverish dancing when not actual slamming. Small Prey frequently use the definition “Crescendo” to describe this hostile and noise punk songs. Their first EP will be released in 2013, available for free in Band Camp:

Band Website


Loading bag contents...