The Coral

First track from new album revealed

Wednesday 13th January 2016

'Chasing The Tail Of A Dream' is the first track to emerge from the long awaited new album from Wirral indie heroes, The Coral. The Coral broke on to the indie revival scene in 2001 and their eponymous album was followed by album chart topper 'Magic and Medicine'. The new album, 'Distance Inbetween', will be their first output of new material since 2010.

The track is online now, with a limited edition signed 7 inch also available from the band's website. The song hints at a much more electric sound for The Coral, riding the wave of psych currently present in the musical zeitgeist - to great effect.

Recorded at Liverpool’s Parr Street Studio with co-producer Richard Turvey, 'Distance Inbetween' was recorded live and mostly in just one take. James Skelly (vocals, guitars), Ian Skelly (drums/percussion/vocals), Nick Power (keyboard/vocals), and Paul Duffy (bass/keyboards/vocals) are joined by guitarist Paul Molloy, formerly of The Zutons. The album’s dozen songs are purposely rough around the edges, announcing a new more visceral sound from a reenergised band. Distance Inbetween is set for release on 4th March 2016.

The Coral - Distance Inbetween, track listing:
Connector
White Bird
Chasing The Tail Of A Dream
Distance Inbetween
Million Eyes
Miss Fortune
Beyond The Sun
It’s You
Holy Revelation
She Runs The River
Fear Machine
End Credits


The Coral UK & European Tour 2016:

Fri 4th March Newcastle Riverside
Sat 5th March Glasgow O2 ABC
Mon 7th March Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Tues 8th March Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Thurs 10th March Birmingham O2 Institute2
Fri 11th March Sheffield Leadmill
Sat 12th March Manchester Albert Hall
Tues 15th March Oxford O2 Academy 2
Wed 16th March London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Weds 6th April Paris, Le Trianon
Fri 8th April Amsterdam Melkweg
Sat 9th April Cologne Luxor
Sun 10th April Hamburg Knust
Tues 12th April Berlin Lido

Sun 29th May Liverpool Sound City – Headline show


Related Links

www.thecoral.co.uk


Tags

Loading bag contents...