Courteeners Release Third Album 'Anna'


Tuesday 29th January 2013

Manchester indie rockers, The Courteeners release their third studio album ‘ANNA’ on 4th February 2013.  

It has been two years since Courteeners' last album ‘Falcon’, which charted at #6 and followed the band's #4 debut album ‘St. Jude’. The band have been working hard at Manchester’s 80 Hertz Studios with producer Joe Cross and songwriter and frontman Liam Fray says, “ANNA is a new chapter sonically for Courteeners. Our music, like our minds, has evolved and expanded. We have re-arrived - Welcome to the rave”. 

Having already previewed new tracks live at this year’s T in the Park and Leeds/Reading Festivals, the band will release the first introduction to the album with new single ‘Lose Control’, directed by Joe Connor. The video captures the band performing against a series of projected images against the backdrop of a Manchester warehouse.  

‘Lose Control’ opens with an addictive hook followed by Liam’s distinctive vocals which then catapults into a huge chorus of drums and melody. Full tracklisting for the album is below –

1. Are You In Love With A Notion?
2. Lose Control
3. Van Der Graaff
4. Push Yourself
5. When You Want Something You Can't Have
6. Welcome To The Rave
7. Save Rosemary In Time
8. Sharks Are Circling
9. Marquee
10. Money
11. Here Come The Young Men

To coincide with the release of ‘ANNA’ Courteeners have announced an 18-date UK tour for February and March 2013, which will be their biggest UK tour yet culminating with a headline show at O2 Academy Brixton on Saturday 16th March. 

Loading bag contents...