Dan Deacon - America


Tuesday 16th July 2013

Electronic music composer and proud Baltimore native Dan Deacon has collaborated with video maker Dave Hughes (of Adult Swim) to create a 22-minute music clip that presents a series of psychedelic American landscapes. The accompanying music is the four-part "USA Suite" from Deacon's latest album, America. In related news, Deacon has also shared a free download of his new single "Why Am I On This Cloud?" which was recorded for Adult Swim's 2013 singles series. The track is comprised of samples from various Adult Swim shows.

Dan Deacon will be playing select shows with Animal Collective through fall, 2013 and will tour festivals and theaters on his own, as well.  
Dan Deacon/Animal Collective tour dates:
15 July in Royal Oak, MI - Royal Oak Music Hall
8 Sept. in Salt Lake City, UT - Depot
16 Oct. in Madison, WI - Orpheum Theatre
17 Oct. in Chicago, IL - Riviera
24 Oct. in Kansas City, MO - Midland Theater  

Dan Deacon solo tour dates:
14 July in Louisville, KY - Forecastle Festival
16 July in Cleveland, OH - House of Blues
25 July in Charlottesville, VA - Jefferson Theater
26 July in Asheville, NC - Bele Chere Festival
28 July in New York, NY - Lincoln Center (Kronos Quartet performing a piece by Dan Deacon)
2 August in Brooklyn, NY - Celebrate Brooklyn
24 August in Los Angeles, CA - FYF Festival
6 Sept. in Portland, OR - MusicFest NW
7 Sept. in Boise, ID - Knitting Factory Concert House
13-16 Sept. in Miami, FL - The Atlantic Ocean Comedy & Music Festival



Loading bag contents...