Dandy Warhols - "This Machine"


Monday 12th March 2012

Veteran Portland, Oregon rockers The Dandy Warhols will release their 8th studio album, "This Machine", on 24 April via On the End Records.

"This Machine" was recorded last year at The Dandy Warhols HQ/studio, The Odditorium, and engineered by longtime associate Jeremy Sherrer. The album was mixed Tchad Blake (Dandy Warhols Come Down) and features cover art by Portland painter Hickory Mertsching. Science Fiction writer Richard Morgan wrote four short stories, each centering on a Warhols group member, which serves as "band bio" for "This Machine".

Bandleader Courtney Taylor-Taylor describes "This Machine" as "stripped down, woody and extremely guitar-centric."

First single “Well They’re Gone” (recently premiered on Rolling Stone Magazine’s official Website) retraces familiar Dandy Warhols territory, touching on 60’s psychedelic rock, 80’s goth/neo-psych (David J from Love & Rockets co-wrote another track on This Machine) and 90’s shoe-gaze.

The Dandy Warhols will celebrate the release of "This Machine" with an April tour of Europe that will touch down in Oslo, Dublin, Glasgow, Manchester, London, Amsterdam and Paris, amongst other major cities.

"This Machine" track listing:

1. Sad Vacation
2. The Autumn Carnival
3. Enjoy Yourself
4. Alternative Power To The People
5. Well They're Gone
6. Rest Your Head
7. 16 Tons
8. I Am Free
9. SETI vs. Wow! Signal
10. Don’t Shoot She Cried
11. Slide



Loading bag contents...