Wednesday 2nd May 2012
fracturesmainSouth London indie outfit Fractures are set to release their debut single 'Ride' on May 28th through Distiller Records.

The track, produced by Dave Eringa (Manics/Idlewild), is a dangerously hypnotic melody that displays a feral attitude and aggression that allures the young to rebel and the old to reminisce.

Lead singer Freddie's Intriguing lyrics pronounce imagery so vivid its almost stolen from youthful memories; 'the morning sun ain't pretty enough, my words deserve a little more curve'. It's playful but with an intrinsic seriousness that could almost refer to the divine, albeit wrapped up in black skin tight jeans and a baggy sweater with long black unkempt hair.

Having already been tipped by NME as ones to watch for this year,  the band charged into 2012 at #1 on the Amazing Radio charts with a demo recorded in Freddie's bedroom - a track which went on to spend over two months at the top and a performance at hmv's hotly tipped Next Big Thing festival.

Fractures are Freddie Murray, Matt Gwyer, Sam Cooke and Gaz Southwell.

Band Website


Loading bag contents...