George Harrison

Solo studio albums vinyl box set

Tuesday 7th February 2017

From 'Wonderwall Music', George Harrison's first solo release, to 'Brainwashed', first released in 2002 around a year after his death, 'George Harrison - The Vinyl Collection' will be released on February 24th (2017) to mark George Harrison's 74th birthday. The Box set brings together all twelve of his studio albums with exact replicas of the original release track listing and artwork. 

Also included in the box set are George’s live album 'Live In Japan', and two 12” single picture discs of ‘When We Was Fab’ and ‘Got My Mind Set On You’.

All the discs are 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and are housed in a high-quality two-piece rigid slipcase box. The original analogue master tapes were used for the new re-masters and were cut at the legendary Capitol studios to ensure exceptional audio quality throughout. The individual albums from the collection will also be available separately, with 'All Things Must Pass' as a limited edition title. For more information see link at end of post.

George Harrison's autobiography 'I Me Mine', first released in 1980, will also be re-released in an extended version, spanning the complete length of Harrison’s career in music Now stretching to 632 pages it features 141 songs with hand written lyric sheets reproduced in full colour with lyrics to more than 50 songs not previously included, as well as new photographs, many unpublished until now.

Related Links



Loading bag contents...