Girlpool - Blah Blah Blah


Thursday 30th October 2014

Girlpool are an L.A. duo made up of Cleo Tucker (Guitar) and Harmony Tividad (Bass). Using their stripped back line up to maximum effect, it's sort of punk rock 'n' roll, but not quite as you've heard it in a while.

Ignoring conformity Girlpool kick out their rebelliously raw and honest lyrics in edgy accented vocal harmonies, filling any space that others would desperately try to fill with drums and distortion. Hear the title track of their debut EP, ‘Blah Blah Blah’ below:

Also doing the rounds is the first track to emerge from the EP, 'Jane', described by Pitchfork as "a murder ballad drawn in crayons, with red scribbly blood exploding at the edges". Take a listen below:

The duo will be in the UK next month (including a free show at Shacklewell Arms, with the EP set for release on 17th November via Wichita Recordings.

Girlpool UK dates:
14 – The Hope, Brighton
15  – TYCI @ Bar Bloc, Glasgow
16 – Pop Recs Instore, Sunderland (Free)
17 – Shacklewell Arms, London (Free show)
18 – Rough Trade West Instore, London (Free)
19 – Sebright Arms, London (w/ Alex G)
23 – Gold Sounds Festival @ Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

For full tour schedule and to pre-order 'Blah Blah Blah' click here.


Loading bag contents...