Live_Transmission: Joy Division Reworked


Thursday 18th July 2013

News of an ambitious new music project, combining the work of one of the most influential British bands of all time, a full orchestra and some high-end avant-garde electronica.

"Live_Transmission: Joy Division Reworked" promises an electro-orchestral and visual reinterpretation of the echoing legacy of Ian Curtis and Co. The resulting soundsacpe and its immersive atmosphere should please Joy Division fans and experimental noise connoisseurs alike, serving as a fitting tribute to the band, and of course, their pioneering producer Martin Hannett.

The show is a collaboration between electronic musician, Scanner, Heritage Orchestra (with conductor Jules Buckley), drummer Adam Betts and guitarist Matt Calvert (both of Blood and Biscuits' progressive noise-rock band Three Trapped Tigers) and bassist John Calvert (known for his work with Ghostpoet).  

Sample a 10 minute teaser of this unique project below:

"Live_Transmission: Joy Division Reworked" was commissioned and debuted by Brighton Festival in 2012, before its international debut at the Sydney Opera House in May 2013 for the Vivid LIVE festival, with a fully fledged UK tour now planned (dates below).

Live_Transmission: Joy Division Reworked Autumn Tour:
21st Sept - London Royal Festival Hall
23rd Sept - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
24th Sept - Northampton Royal & Derngate
25th Sept - Bristol Colston Hall
26th Sept - Cambridge Corn Exchange
27th Sept - Basingstoke The Anvil
28th Sept - Birmingham Symphony Hall
29th Sept - Salford Lyric Theatre - The Lowry
30th Sept - Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
1st Oct - Edinburgh Usher Hall
2nd Oct - Gateshead The Sage

For more details go to

For those uninitiated into the world of Three Trapped Tigers, check out their wonderful video for "Reset" (featuring the equally wonderful Matt Berry) below:


Loading bag contents...