Miles Kane Releases Second Album


Monday 3rd June 2013

Fred Perry Subculture favourite Miles Kane has released his much-anticipated sophomore album 'Don't Forget Who You Are' on June 3rd 2013, two years after solo debut album 'Colour Of The Trap'.

Miles Kane is fast becoming a rock n' roll legend, with the best new music, having been championed by the 'Modfather' himself Paul Weller and producer/ex-Lightning Seed Ian Broudie.

Kane has commented on the direction of the new album being completely stripped down with 'no fat on any of the songs'.

Title track 'Don't Forget Who You Are' is a distinguished melody with a straight up and effective chord riff, showing off Kane's new-found ability to create hook-laden retro pop.

As well as this storming title track, the album includes rough and dirty Weller co-write 'You're Gonna Get It' and first single 'Give Up'. Alongside these recent releases, you can listen to the album in full below.

Miles cane first came to fame as one half of The Last Of The Shadow Puppets, a collaboration with Artic Monkey's Alex Turner, mirroring sounds of the Sixties though guitar pop and rock 'n roll, as well as playing in The Rascals and Little Flames.

This new solo release demonstrates his move to a heavier, more Seventies rock sound, with fuzzy guitar and forceful melodies. 

Take a listen...


Miles Kane is currently taking another best new music Subculture favourite Findlay on tour

01/06 – Academy 2 – Birmingham w/ Miles Kane 
02/06 – Ruby Lounge – Manchester w/ Miles Kane 
07/06 – Dingwalls – London w/ Miles Kane
10/06 – Roadmender – Northampton w/ Miles Kane
11/06 – Corn Exchange – Bedford w/ Miles Kane    



Loading bag contents...