Night Flowers

Shoegaze dream-pop from East London

Wednesday 12th August 2015

Night Flowers are a five piece from London via Humberside, who make ethereal shoegaze/dream-pop comparable to The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, the Magic Gang, Wolf Alice and Wild Nothing. They have recently unveiled their shimmering new new single ‘Sleep’, due for release on September 25th on Dirty Bingo Records.


‘Sleep’ is a shiny, rich tune, complete with the glowing, uplifting vocals of Sophia Pettit, who is originally from Oklahoma. Complemented by intertwining male vovals and full, lucious guitar rifts echoing the alt-rock sound of the 90s shoegaze, 'Sleep' will be released as a split single with 'Sitting Petty', supported by a single launch party at The Victoria in London, on 24th Sept. 

Previous releases from Night Flowers include ‘Single Beds’ and ‘North’ and last year’s self-titled EP saw the five-piece gain international acclaim and road-miles alongside Swervedriver, The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, The Magic Gang, Nai Harvest and Frankie & The Heartstrings – with ‘Sleep’ and its accompanying b-side ‘Sitting Pretty’, the group are sure to soar even higher.

Night Flowers are Sophia Pettit (vocals), Chris Hardy (guitar and vocals), Sam Lenthall (bass), Zebedee Budworth (drums) and Greg Ullyart (vocals and guitar).

Related Links


Loading bag contents...