RAC Announces 'RAC Chapter One' Album Stream!


Wednesday 21st November 2012

Andre Anjos launched RAC (Remix Artist Collective) while still a student at Greenville College in Illinois and quickly became one of the most exciting and in demand remixersaround with Phoenix, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and Kings of Leon all asking for the RAC treatment.

RAC Chapter One celebrates the first part of his career and compiles some of the classic remixes including The Shins’ “Sleeping Lessons” which first brought RAC to international attention. The album came out on November 6 via RAC Records and is now available at all digital retailers. In celebration of the release, RAC will hit the road in North America this November on the “Endless Summer Tour” with Classixx, Cosmic Kids, and JeromeLOL, dates below. 

RAC Chapter One’s tracklist speaks to the scope of RAC’s appeal and imagination. Anthemic tracks by Phoenix, Foster the People, Tegan and Sara, and The Temper Trap were reworked alongside club staples by Penguin Prison, and exclusive unreleased remixes of Chromeo’s ‘Bonafide Lovin’ (premiered by MixMag HERE – Free MP3), and Classixx’s ‘Stranger Love’. Also included are unexpected tracks by Theophilus London, Lana Del Rey, and Washed Out. RAC imagined a new dimension for each one of them. The album concludes with “RAC Radio” which is a continuous mix of some of the album’s tracks.

 The next chapter of RAC will focus on his original material. The debut original single, “Hollywood,” featured vocalist Penguin Prison and was released in the spring of 2012 on Green Label Sound. The track immediately took off,topping all four charts on Hype Machine at once, going to #1 on Elbo.ws andbreaking all previous Green Label Sound download records in its first week.Likewise the cowboy-in-LA music video with a cameo by Quentin Tarantino muse Rose McGowan and two remix packages including yet another Hype Machine chart topper by The Magician kept RAC in the spotlight throughout the summer and fall. RAC is currently preparing his debut artist album for release in Spring 2013.

Have a listen to the full album on Spotify here;


01 - Two Door Cinema Club - Something Good Can Work (RAC Mix)

02 - Foster The People - Houdini (RAC Mix)

03 - Phoenix - Armistice (RAC Mix)

04 - Kele - Everything You Wanted (RAC Mix)

05 - The Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition (RAC Mix)

06 - The Shins - Sleeping Lessons (RAC Mix)

07 - Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Home (RAC Mix)

08 - Washed Out - New Theory (RAC Mix)

09 - Theophilus London ft. Sara Quin - Why Even Try (RAC Mix)

10 - Phantogram - When I'm Small (RAC Mix)

11 - Mayer Hawthorne - No Strings (RAC Mix)

12 - Tokyo Police Club - Wait Up (Boots of Danger) (RAC Mix)

13 - Chromeo - Bonafied Lovin (RAC Mix)

14 - Ra Ra Riot - Boy (RAC Mix)

15 - Penguin Prison - The Worse It Gets (RAC Mix)

16 - CLASSIXX - Stranger Love (RAC Mix)

17 – Tegan & Sara – Back In Your Head (RAC Mix)

18 - Zee Avi - Concrete Wall (RAC Mix)

19 - Lana Del Rey - Blue Jeans (RAC Mix)

20 – RAC Radio*



Loading bag contents...