The Donkeys


Monday 23rd February 2015

San Diego country rockers The Donkeys have announced a U.S. spring tour (with a South by Southwest Music Conference kick-off) to support their current LP, Ride the Black Wave. 

The band, comprised of Timothy DeNardo (guitar, bass), Anthony Lukens (keyboards), Sam Sprague (drums and vocals) and Jessie Gulati (guitar), has drawn favourable comparisons to fellow West Coasters The Grateful Dead, The Flying Burrito Brothers and Pavement.

Spring Tour Dates
16-20 March-Austin, TX (SXSW)
21 March-Berkeley, CA @ The Starry Plough
23 March-Portland, OR @  Holocene
24 March-Seattle, WA @ the Sunset
25 March-Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown  
27 March-Boise, ID @ Treefort Festival  - Main stage
28 March-Salt Lake City, UT @ The Garage
29 March-Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Bar    
3 April-San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
26 April-Albuqueque, NM @ Low Spirits
29 April-Memphis, TN @ The Hi Tone
2 May-Birmingham, AL @ Firehouse
3 May-Asheville, NC @ the Grey Eagle
5 May-Washington DC @ DC9
6 May-Brooklyn, NY @ Shae Stadium
7 May-Pittsburgh, PA @ The Brillobox
8 May-Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Travern
9 May-Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub
10 May-Chicago, IL @ Schuba's Tavern
12 May-Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive

Recorded at San Diego's Singing Serpent and mixed by Thom Monahan (of The Pernice Brothers), Ride the Black Wave was released by the Easy Sound Recording Company on 3 June, 2014.

Ride the Black Wave track list: 
1. Sunny Daze
2. The Manx
3. Nothing
4. I Heart Alabama
5. Scissor Me Cigs
6. Imperial Beach
7. Ride The Black Wave
8. Brown Eyed Lady
9. Blues In The Afternoon
10. Bahamas
11. Shines

Loading bag contents...