The Prodigy ‘The Day Is My Enemy’


Tuesday 31st March 2015

The Prodigy are back with their sixth studio album, ‘The Day Is My Enemy’, with its foxy and nocturnal hunting vibes.

Weighing in at 56 minutes of Prodigy's classic assaulting industrial/rave crossover, this album shouldn't disappoint fans. Tracks such as 'Nasty' possess all the Prodigy trademark beats, dub reggae references and noisy electro tricks, but there are few surprises for the listener too. 'Ibiza' brings contemporary electronic punks, Sleaford Mods into the melee, Jason Williamson lending his relentless commentary to the track's vocals.

The electronic instrumentation on ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ is decidedly more computer game-like than other Prodigy LPs utilizing what might be 8-bit noises, or effects that sound like 8-bit, as opposed to the more familiar Acid House vs Distortion palette. Fittingly ironic perhaps, given the influence their music had on game soundscapes of the 1990s and early 21st Century.

Watch the video for 'Wild Frontier' below, continuing the night-time mammal theme.

Listen to the album in full below: 

The Prodigy recently announced a run of huge live shows for May including 2 sold out nights at Alexandra Palace in London. Other UK festivals coming up this summer include a headline slot at the Isle of Wight Festival and T in the Park.

UK Tour Dates:
4 May - Newcastle 02 Academy – Sold Out
5 May - Bridlington Spa
7 May - Birmingham 02 Academy – Sold Out
8 May - Cardiff Arena – Sold Out
9 May - Blackpool Empress Ballroom – Sold Out
11 May - Reading Rivermead – Sold Out
12 May - Brighton Centre
14 May - Bournemouth BIC
15 May - London Alexandra Palace (3am curfew) – Sold Out
16 May - London Alexandra Palace – Sold Out

Find out more at


Loading bag contents...