Rolling Stones

Blue & Lonesome

Tuesday 15th November 2016

The Rolling Stones released their first album in over a decade on Friday 2nd December 2016.

Titled 'Blue & Lonesome' it takes the band back to their roots - a passion for the Blues, a passion that has remained at the heart and soul of The Rolling Stones throughout their illustrious career.

It was with those roots in mind that the album was recorded in just 3 days at British Grove Studios in London, not far from Richmond and Eel Pie Island where the Stones started out as a young Blues band playing pubs and clubs. Where they'd play the music of Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin’ Wolf – artists whose songs are featured on this album.

Official music video for 'Ride Em On Down' starring Kristen Stewart

Their approach to the album was that it should be spontaneous and played live in the studio without overdubs. The band – Mick Jagger (vocals & harp), Keith Richards (guitar), Charlie Watts (drums), and Ronnie Wood (guitar) were joined by their long time touring sidemen Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards) and, for two of the twelve tracks, by old friend Eric Clapton, who happened to be in the next studio making his own album.


1 Just Your Fool
2 Commit A Crime
3 Blue And Lonesome
4 All Of Your Love
5 I Gotta Go
6 Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
7 Ride 'Em On Down
8 Hate To See You Go
9 Hoo Doo Blues
10 Little Rain
11 Just Like I Treat You
12 I Can't Quit You Baby

Related Links:


Loading bag contents...