Same Streets

New Single 'Ain't Got Nothing'

Thursday 3rd March 2016

The Nottingham based rock n roll outfit are now a quartet thanks to the addition of Isaac on bass. They are back with their new single 'Ain't Got Nothing'.

Consisting of James Gooch (Guitar/Vocals), Jacob Harris (Guitar), Isaac Bloomfield (Bass) and Seb McNish (Drums) Same Streets are a band we described last year as 'a paragon of cool in the transcending rock n' roll scene, currently sweeping the UK.'

'Ain't Got Nothing' is another classic rock n roll tune with a belting blues riff, the guitar solo at around the half way point wouldn't sound out of place on an early Kinks record and James's soaring vocals recall those of a young Ray Davies too. Listen to it below:

We managed to catch Same Streets at Dot to Dot in 2015, where we caught them demonstrating their raw energetic passion for live shows on film. If you missed their fantastic set at the time or you were there but just want reminding, you can check out the video's here.

Related Links



Loading bag contents...