Thursday 2nd April 2015

Brooklyn, NY’s Sannhet are known for putting on a visually compelling, often disorienting, live show. The three-piece instrumental band performs with a constant video and light show as their backdrop. New footage for upcoming tour dates (posted online as a video clip and featuring the track “False Pass”) includes television and digital static captured with cell phones, illuminating the idea that static is the worst possible thing that one can experience within the context of live entertainment. Bassist A.J. Annunziata creates all of Sannhet’s visuals and the band also features drums/samples by Christopher Todd and guitars/loops by John Refano.

See Sannhet on the road in April supporting Liturgy and on select North American dates in June with A Place To Bury Strangers:
2 April - Washington, DC - DC9
3 April - Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle
4 April - Raleigh, NC - Kings
5 April - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
7 April - Austin, TX - Red 7
8 April - Dallas, TX - Club Dada
9 April - Kansas City, MO - Record Bar
10 April - Chicago, IL - Subterranean
11 April - Oberlin, OH - Dionysus Disco
14 June - Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg (Northside Festival)
18 June - Toronto, ON @ NXNE Pitchfork Showcase
19 June - Buffalo, NY - Mohawk Place
20 June - Pittsburgh, PA - Cattivo

Written By August Forte

Loading bag contents...