The S.L.P.

Serge from Kasabian's new project

Tuesday 6th August 2019

Photo by Aitor Throup

The S.L.P. is a new project from Kasabian songwriter and guitarist Serge Lorenzo Pizzorno. This new solo project will see Serge collaborate with the likes of Little Simz and Slowthai, channelling his creative energy into exciting and unexpected places during a one-year hiatus from Kasabian.

The S.L.P.'s self-titled debut will be released 30th August 2019 via Columbia Records and promises to please old and new fans alike. Serge will be taking it on the road with a string of headline dates across the UK and Europe this September. Details of which you can find further down this page.

The first taste of new music we got of The S.L.P. was 'Favourites', released in May 2019 and features Little Simz. Serge stated that she “completely blew me away” and that “It’s something I’ve always wanted to do, make music with hip hop or grime artists.”

Speaking about the new record, and project in general, Serge also said in a release that “Moving forward, I’d like to collaborate more and open that door more. The S.L.P. project will become this sort of place I can go and just do whatever. It’s so important to have that” continuing “My life in the band and my boys, that’s part of me that will be there forever, but then there’s something else I have to get that out or I won’t be able to move forward.”

The second track we got to hear from The S.L.P. was 'Nobody Else' which sums up the experimental nature of this new solo venture from Serge. The track was born out of him learning Jazz chords and the man himself has stated that “it’s so important, that innocence of just exploring and experimenting, when you’ve got that little part of you going 'can I get away with that?'"

The album was recorded at Serge's aptly named studio in Leicester, The Sergery. Across its eleven tracks, true to the project's spirit of exploration, a huge range of influences are displayed; from Acid House, Hip-Hop and Jazz to Funk, Psychedelia and New Wave.

Visit to find out how to pre-order the album and purchase tour tickets.

The S.L.P. Tracklist:
1. Meanwhile... In Genova
2. Lockdown
3. ((trance))
4. The Wu
5. Soldiers 00018
6. Meanwhile... At The Welcome Break (featuring slowthai)
7. Nobody Else
8. Favourites (featuring Little Simz)
9. Kvng Fv 10. Youngest Gary
11. Meanwhile… In the Silent Nowhere

The S.L.P. Tour Dates:
05.09.19 - Glasgow, SWG3
06.09.19 - Manchester, Albert Hall
07.09.19 - Birmingham, O2 Institute
09.09.19 - London, EartH
10.09.19 - London, EartH
12.09.19 - Milan, Circolo Magnolia
13.09.19 - Berlin, Gretchen
16.09.19 - Amsterdam, Paradiso Noord
17.09.19 - Paris, Café de la Danse

Loading bag contents...