Youth Lagoon


Tuesday 8th January 2013

Boise, Idaho’s Youth Lagoon (A.K.A. Trevor Powers) has announced the release of his sophomore album, Wondrous Bughouse, due 5 March worldwide via the Fat Possum label.

Wondrous Bughouse follows the acclaimed 2010 debut The Year of Hibernation and was inspired by Powers "becoming more fascinated with the human psyche and where the spiritual meets the physical world."

While advance tracks are not currently available, the album art is a wonderfully psychedelic teaser and Powers has issued an artist statement (of sorts) and his thoughts on the record via his publicist:

"Youth Lagoon is something so personal to me because writing music is how I sort my thoughts, as well as where I transfer my fears."

"My mental state is usually pretty sporadic... a lot of this record was influenced by a fear of mortality but embracing [mortality] at the same time; realizing that human life is only great because it is temporary; experimenting with ideas about dimensions. I'm not a gifted speaker, soexplaining things is difficult for me. But music always makes sense."

Youth Lagoon will be on tour internationally through April with shows scheduled in Seattle, Vancouver, Portland, Tokyo, Amsterdam, Paris, Brussels, London, Brooklyn, Chicago, Mexico City and elsewhere.

Wondrous Bughouse Track Listing:
1. Through Mind and Back
2. Mute
3. Attic Doctor
4. The Bath
5. Pelican Man
6. Dropla
7. Sleep Paralysis
8. Third Dystopia
9. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia

Loading bag contents...

Changing Purchase Currency will empty your shopping bag