New Order

Their 10th studio album - Music Complete

Wednesday 4th November 2015

New Order's return to recording after an absence of more than a decade sees an album that finds the group revitalised, refreshed and razor sharp, looking to their past while forging forward.

Where the group has previously pushed toward synthesisers or guitars, their tenth studio album 'Music Complete' sees the two in balance, so while echoes of the band's electronic origins abound in tracks such as ‘Singularity’ and ‘Plastic’, the sprawling ‘Nothing but a Fool’ introduces blues guitar and even echoes of Joy Division.

"We wanted to go back to the roots of New Order and make an electronic record, and I think we’ve achieved that," says bassist Tom Chapman, "but we also wanted to be brave."

Watch the opening track, 'Restless' below.


Related Links

Purchase link


Loading bag contents...