Gentleman's Dub Club


Friday 11th October 2013

"When I talk about energy, commitment, vibes and excitement, you haven’t seen anything until you’ve seen Gentleman’s Dub Club." – David Rodigan

The band, although displaying strong Reggae influences, still remain very in touch with their British roots, and a Ska vibe runs strong throughout the new album 'Fourtyfour'. Older tracks such as ‘Emergency’ really bring forward a classic British, early 90’s sound. All nine members of Gentleman’s Dub Club create an incredible atmosphere on stage, an old-school feel not too dissimilar to the likes of Blur. Watch for yourself below.

Having already appeared at one of Croatia’s famous bass music festivals, Outlook, these guys are building up an impressive fan base. Giving the album a listen you can imagine these tunes blasting out in the Croatian sunshine, merging classic reggae music with a contemporary dub feel, the band form a cross genre. Ska is also a very strong theme with the band, down to the way they dress and move about on stage, keeping a really strong identity and striking up similarities to No Doubt. Having supported The Streets and Roots Manuva previously, Gentleman’s Dub Club have already got some big name friends.

‘Feels Like’ – Upbeat, trumpets throughout with nice little guitar riffs alongside a chilled bass line.

The band has also played at more alternative festivals such as Secret Garden Party. A festival not just about music, but a host to many diverse and alternative activities. Bringing back that summer feeling as winter is just arriving!

“Out of the whole new breed of reggae and roots acts around GDC are the most skankingly wicked and always smash it live and on record…immense!” — Rob Da Bank

With David Rodigan and Rob Da Bank’s approval we can expect to see big things to come for Gentleman’s Dub Club.

‘Forward’ – Dub throughout injected with guitar riffs, the nine-piece band definitely works well together, it’s interesting to watch on stage such a large band working so well together. Bringing back to life a real British music vibe.

‘Slave’ – If you liked ‘Forward’ you will definitely like this track. With a really upbeat reggae bounce, this is definitely an end of the night song. 

Track listing for debut album:
1. Give it Away
2. Feels Like
3. London Sunshine
4. Slave
5. Too Little Too Late
6. Play This
7. More Than Words
8. Forward 
9. Riot
10. Please Don't Wait
11. Enough 

Check out the bands website, really interesting insight to the bands life, tour dates and gallery of images -, and an exclusive Playlist for Fred Perry Subculture

Tour Dates – Beginning on the release day of their debut album
21st Oct – Manchester, Mint Lounge
22nd Oct – Sheffield, Foundry
23rd Oct – Leeds, Mine
24th Oct – Brighton, Coalition
25th Oct – London, Electric Brixton
26th Oct – Bristol, Bridewell Island


Loading bag contents...