Graham Coxon

End Of The F***ing World

Tuesday 30th January 2018

Graham Coxon is considered one of the greatest guitarists of his generation, he was a key figure in the Britpop movement and British rock in general throughout the '90s and beyond.

As well as being the guitarist for the seminal band Blur Graham Coxon has enjoyed a very successful solo career over the last 20 years too, having released 8 solo records, the latest being 2012's 'A+E'. Coxon also headlined a Fred Perry SubcultureLive gig at The 100 Club in London back in 2007. Find out more about that here.

Now Graham has an original soundtrack score album to add to his wealthy musical output of 16 studio albums (8 with Blur and 8 as a solo artist). This is his debut soundtrack and score, which was written for the acclaimed Channel 4/Netflix series 'End Of The F***cking World'. Watch the trailer below:

The TV show is an adaption of the award-winning graphic novel of the same name by Charles Forsman. Regarding the soundtrack, Director Jonathan Entwhistle said:

“He is my all-time guitar idol. Watching Graham's music videos taught me how to play guitar as a kid. I bought a Fender Mustang just because he had one in the 'Coffee and TV' video."

Coxon wrote over 40 original pieces for the show and the album was recorded in his home studio in Summer 2017. The first track to be released from the album was ‘Walking All Day’ earlier in January, which you can listen to it via Spotify below:


Speaking about the project Graham Coxon said:

“There were days where I wrote and finished three or four new songs in a single day. It was mental, I’ve never worked to that kind of schedule before. But the creative process around observation and interpretation is one that is very familiar to me. I feel very comfortable reacting to things and adding my bit. And this show particularly appealed to both my appreciation of dark music as well as my dark sense of humour. It felt like a good fit.” 

The soundtrack was released as a digital download on 26th January and is available through iTunes or a digital download now. The vinyl release will be on 16th March 2018, pre-order it here.


1. Walking All Day (3:27)
2. Angry Me (1:52)
3. Flashback (0:16)
4. In My Room (3:48)
5. Bus Stop (4:57)
6. Beach 2 (1:52)
7. Saturday Night (2:04)
8. Car Garage 2 (1:41)
9. It's All Blue (2:41
10. Detectivez (4:44)
11. Lost Mutantz (3:04)
12. Field (1:29)
13. Morning Star (2:18)
14. Roaming Star (2:28)
15. Television Cop (2:15)
16. There's Something in the Way That You Cry (3:24)



Loading bag contents...