Wednesday 3rd July 2013

The Danish electronic musician Soffie Viemose is the woman behind NANOME, who has just announced the release of the debut album “Everything that moves” on September 9th 2013.

“Plain Talk” is the first single from the forthcoming album, and will be officially out June 17th. The song is co-produced by the Berlin-based electronica artist Thomalla, and the evocative video is made by We Do Voodoo.

Soffieʼs great admiration of Thom Yorke clearly comes through in the vocal, lyrics and composition of the song. The expression of the entire album is characterized by Soffieʼs musical acquaintances and inspirational influences, including band member Victor Dybbroe and the mixer of
the album; former Sigúr Ros-Mixer, Birgir Jón Birgisson.


After two years of studying at Berklee College of Music, Soffie took the first steps towards the expression that would later form the basis of her unique, dark and Nordic sound.

In December 2011 she released a self-titled EP, which earned amazing reviews and agig at Roskilde Festival in 2012. The perfectionistic sound of the debut EP is however left behind on the NANOMEʼs forthcoming album. Especially the meeting with producer Johannes Eberl Smed, and his artful, noisy and experimental approach to vocals and soundscapes, has inspired towards a darker, unpolished and more vulnerable sound.

NANOME is strong, riveting, crisp, delicate, dark and gloomy all at once. It is unique, provocative and honest. - And in no way deniable or anonymous.

Band Website


Loading bag contents...