Tuesday 28th October 2014

Pusher have aired a brand new song, entitled ‘On My Own’, the lead-track from their self-recorded impending EP 10,000 Hours, to be release at the end of November.

After previous releases caught the attention of the likes of NME Magazine and Drowned in Sound, Pusher headed out onto the road for a relentless amount of live shows and are now looking to build on their tenacious momentum with their latest release. Hours spent holed up in their practice room, situated above a pub in their native county Yorkshire, gave birth to the new set of tracks found on 10,000 Hours. The band also had a large input in the recording process, allowing them to bottle up their anthemic, pulsating rhythms across six meandering tracks.

Frontman James Gilroy’s far-reaching, hair-raising vocals once again characterise, with the intertwining, teasing guitar work of both Nevyn Stevenson and Matthew Clayton emphatically contributing to Pusher’s sound.

Thomas Hemingway (bass) and Ben Scarff (drums) complete the line-up and are a defining reason Pusher’s reputed live show is so vociferous. Utilising the advantages being a five-piece band can bring, Pusher’s huge sound has this year landed them coveted spots at both Kendal Calling and The Isle of Wight Festival, performing to busy crowds on both occasions.

As the festival season has drawn to a close, Pusher are now concentrating on their slew of impending tour dates that will see their sonic brand of atmospheric music pulsating through venues around the UK. The EP’s track list as well as their currently booked dates can be found below, with more to be announced shortly (including an EP launch date).



Loading bag contents...