The Districts


Tuesday 21st January 2014

Having recently signed to the legendary Mississippi based label Fat Possum, US teenagers, The Districts will release a self-titled EP on January 27th. The 4-piece have a busy 2014 already planned out with a US tour supporting White Denim planned for February and March as well as their first SXSW in Austin, Texas.

Their self-titled EP will feature three newly remastered tracks off their 2012 self-released album ‘Telephone’, alongside two brand new tracks (full tracklisting below).

The band, who came to wider attention after a one-take performance of their track ‘Funeral Beds’ was filmed at a local Philadelphia studio and skyrocketed to the front page of Reddit, have perfected their own brand of authentic, soulful rock music and their live performances have been packing out venues in the US.

Band Website

Loading bag contents...